Please click here to reach the new BCI website!

CTSA® Assessment Structure & Plan

As prescribed under HCMS21, Release 3.5, 2012.

Components of CTSA‌® Assessment Policy for first-time BCI Registrants

Assessment Category Final Assessment Component Maximum Marks
A1 CTSA‌® Domain Knowledge Assessment 300
A2 Keyboarding Skills Assessment 100
A3 Computing Skills 100
A4 Language Structure, Vocabulary & Comprehension 50
A5 Verbal Language Skills 50

Important Note:

  1. The CTSA‌® Online examination seeks to evaluate an examinee’s knowledge about the Technical Support domain.
  2. To complete their eligibility for CTSA‌® Award consideration by BCI, all CTSA‌® registrants have to take all required tests and assessments.
  3. Keyboarding & PC Skills tests/assessments may be conducted in offline mode in some locations.
  4. Verbal English & Speech skills tests/assessments may be conducted in offline mode in some locations.

CTSA‌® Domain Knowledge Examination Weights

S. No. Areas of Professional Knowledge to be Assessed Proportional Weightage in Exam (in %)
1 Understanding of the Concept, Nature & Typology of BPO Services 10
2 Understanding of BPO Operations & Work Environment 10
3 Understanding of Personal Effectiveness Principles & Techniques 10
4 Role-profile of a Typical Business/ Technical Support Professional 10
5 Principles & Techniques of Customer Service 20
6 Principles & Techniques of Technical Support 40

Please Note: JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the BPO Certification Institute's website, please turn JavaScript on. If JavaScript is disabled, some of the functionality on our website will not work.